Pure Pilates

I’m excited today because this will be my very first post talking about Pilates :).

I love love Pilates. I’ve only started doing it a few weeks ago, and I became hooked after my first class. I didn’t know that it was hard so I struggled at first. It is not as easy as it looks but I enjoyed it! From then, I commit a day of my week for this workout. I also learned that adding one Pilates workout each week will make a difference to my running. It takes more than just strong legs and lungs to get the most out of a good run. Experts say that having a strong core — back, chest and abdominal muscles — is vital for breathing, flexibility, balance and endurance. Core strength is the primary force that controls motion in the hips and spine when you run. Weakness or lack of sufficient coordination in the core muscles can lead to less efficient movements, compensatory movement patterns, strain, overuse and injury.

Aside from it being hardcore, I think it’s the only workout that I can actually wear fashionable and cute workout clothes. I’ve developed this recent obsession for Lululemon clothes. Their workout clothes are sooo cute. And don’t you just like the idea of still feeling and looking fresh and relaxed after a tough workout ;). As in literally, you can go meet up with friends for dinner right after without looking so worn-out and tired.

all prepped and excited for my Pilates class

I use my ToeSox every time I go for my Pilates class. They keep my feet warm. The non-slip dots on these make them perfect for moves where a firm grip on the floor or mat is essential. They are so cute and I love them.

Share your thoughts and experiences too in the comments section below. I can literally talk about Pilates with you any time of the day 🙂

5 thoughts on “Pure Pilates

    1. jaml905 Post author

      Thanks. I’m in love with pilates! =)

      Love your blog btw. I’m getting inspired to do pole dancing. 🙂

      Thanks for dropping by!

      Reply
    1. jaml905 Post author

      Haha. Lol! Yeah, they can be freaky to look at but I need them. My toes are freezing inside the studio. Plus it has grips at the bottom.

      Love Lululemon. Yeah, I first knew about Lululemon was when I was in Toronto. Good thing they have it too here in Ohio. Yay! =)) I’m obsessed! 🙂

      Reply

Share Your Thoughts ...