Daily Archives: July 14, 2012

A Relaxed Saturday

My husband had a long day at work yesterday. So today, we decided to just stay at home, relax and spend time together. To liven up our lazy morning, we started off with this yummy broccoli and eggs I prepared for breakfast. It’s good I promise!

  • 6 egg whites
  • 1 cup broccoli florets
  • vegetable oil
  • 1 onion, sliced
  • shredded cheese
  • salt & pepper (optional)
  • salsa as topping (optional)

1.) Heat oil over medium heat in a frying pan.

2.) Add onion and stir-fry for 5 minutes, or until translucent.

3.) Add broccoli and cover for about 2-3 min or until broccoli starts getting soft.

4.) Stir occasionally.

5.) Pour egg whites over broccoli, add salt & pepper to taste (optional).

6.) Add shredded cheese and cover until melted.

8.) Serve this with your own choice of salsa (optional). This is great for lunch and dinner too! However, I ate it this time with a sliced of rye bread instead of salsa.

I know this sounds a little different, I thought so too when my aunt had me over for breakfast at their place. Then it became my favorite way to eat eggs. Try it! You will not be disappointed. 🙂