Daily Archives: July 16, 2012

Kickboxing Monday!

Yesterday was not a typical day for us. After church, my husband and I got busy house hunting. Yes, that’s right! We are looking for a house to live in next year. My husband got a job offer for next year and looks like we are staying here in Ohio for another 3 years or so.

We decided to look for houses close to the trails where we go for running and biking, -close to my husband’s future workplace too!  Here are some of the houses that we looked at:

I like the his & hers vanity sink multilayer design.

Leo likes a big entertainment space, while I prefer a nice kitchen. We also like the layout of the master’s bedroom.

It was a fun experience house-hunting yesterday. Good thing we started looking early. It’s fun to look at the model homes but choosing a house can be an arduous task. There are actually a lot of things we need to consider that we haven’t done yet when looking for a house. Well, at least it was a good start to see those model homes. It gave us ideas what to look for and what we need to know.

Okay, enough with the Sunday adventure. Every Monday is my schedule for a workout at the YMCA. I attend their 6:30 pm kickboxing class. We did mostly upper body strength work with hand-held weights today. It is a high energy workout but I find it a great stress reliever.

A pic from our garage. Just got home from kickboxing class.

I also just want to share one of my favorite snacks that I had earlier today. The heat is making me crave for frozen treats. Here’s green tea popsicle! Available in any asian stores. So good… and only 100 calories a bar! =)

I hope everyone had a great weekend and are ready for another awesome week ahead! Goodnight!