Gloomy Weather Antidote

I woke up to a very dim morning today.  I immediately checked the weather online as I prepared my usual warm oatmeal for breakfast.

Source: weather.yahoo.com

The forecast calls for mostly cloudy scattered showers and thunderstorms for the next few days :/

Honestly, I was never really O.C. about checking the weather reports before. I guess this is something you acquire when you become a runner. The local weather forecast becomes your No. 1 planning tool. You base your training schedule and what workout clothes to wear according to the weather forecast.

For lunch today, I  had chicken on wheat bun with lettuce, onion and tomatoes, and pickles and bokchoy on the side.

I went to the gym at around 5:00 pm today to attend a workout group class. The class is a combination of cardio & weights.  It was tiring but fun.

So, my gloomy weather antidote would be watching the first episode of the new season of Breaking Bad tonight with my hubby. We love this show and is definitely one of our favorite TV series.

How about you?  What are your favorite series to watch? Feel free to share on the comments below. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts ...