Productive Weekend

Happy Monday everyone!

How was your weekend?!

Mine was full of a mix of fun and work, so all-in-all feels productive. 🙂

On Friday afternoon, my husband and I went for a movie date.

I watched this movie with no idea about why the title is “Olympus Has Fallen”, then in the later ten or fifteen minutes of movie it was revealed that “Olympus” is the code name of the ‘White House’.


I don’t want to spoil the movie for you. If you are into conspiracy and action movies, go see this movie. The whole plot is simple and no unnecessary twist that required me to think too much. LOL! 🙂 Sometimes, this is the kind of movie I want to see after a long day.

After the movie, we stopped by Runner’s Plus to pick up few things. Time for us to stocked up on some power gels for our long runs.

I love Gu Espresso Love! 🙂

My husband and I woke up early on Saturday and we headed out to the trail for a run.

Photo Apr 27, 10 51 00 AM

Finally, a gorgeous Spring day for my morning run! That day actually felt more like spring in Ohio. The sun was shining, blue skies and the temperature in the 50s F – so wonderful! Love it! ❤

Photo Apr 27, 12 47 40 PM

After our run, we ran a few errands – including a stop at grocery store. Time for us too to stock up on local produce.

Photo Apr 28, 11 42 00 AM

my husband on veggie heaven

So, yeah, we spend the majority of our grocery shopping time in the produce section now. Ever since we started juicing, our fridge became loaded with healthy fruits and veggies. We’ve never had vegetables that much before. We’ve been doing this for a while now and it has become part of our life. We buy organic whenever possible. Yes, it’s more expensive. But it’s for our health! 🙂

Sunday was relatively productive. Usually our Sundays is for lounging around, sleeping in, relaxing, lots of catching up on my TV shows, and not putting real pants on. Today however, was a big change.

* My husband installed this steel cabinet in our garage and we had a major garage decluttering session.
* Our grass was in dire need of attention so my husband mowed our lawn.
* I pulled out some crazy weeds in our front yard. Ugh! I hate weeds!
* I got some more cleaning done around the house and caught up on ALL laundry.

And finally after dinner, some relaxing time, we spent the remainder of the day watching a few episodes of “Bones”.

I think I had the most productive weekend I’ve had in … well … forever!

Do you like productive or relaxing weekends?

22 thoughts on “Productive Weekend

  1. Amy Lauren

    Juicing is really interesting, I want to try it once we get moved and I can afford to buy a juicer and have a place for one, because we don’t right now. Glad you had a good shopping trip and run!

    Reply
  2. Britt @ BrittsRunningStyle

    I love both. I can only take so many productive weekends though. My son gets on overload if we are too busy all the time. So I love a nice relaxing weekend after we have had a busy one. I had a productive weekend too 🙂

    Reply
  3. Amanda

    Sounds like a great weekend! I’m definitely more about relaxing on the weekend and doing fun things. I try to be productive during the week and do around-the-house things then.

    Reply
  4. Ashley @ OurPersonalRecords

    I prefer relaxing Sundays during the winter months, but during the summer I enjoy relaxing outside and getting work done around the house. Sounds like you had a great weekend! I love when it’s sunny and in the 50/60s!

    Reply
  5. Tink

    Love the pic with you and the tree! I love when the trees start flowering! Have you tried Earthfare for groceries? Ever since my husband and I started to go organic, that is THE place we shop for produce. And once summer hits, you have to try Hidden Valley Farm. They have the BEST produce ever. Sooooo good, and inexpensive.

    Reply
    1. Ja @Ja on the RUN Post author

      Thanks! I love the trees this time of the year. 🙂
      We went to Dorothy Lane Market in Far Hills. I haven’t check Earth Fare and Hidden Valley Farm. I see them around but never really looked into it. We will definitely check it out since we are really getting serious with juicing. LOL! 🙂 Thanks for the recommendations!

      Reply

Share Your Thoughts ...