Daily Archives: August 24, 2012

MUD RUN !!!

With all the hype going around, I finally gave in. I finally found the inner will and guts to sign up for my first obstacle race ….in the mud.

I am not gonna lie, the idea of a mud race scares me. But…never say never, right? 🙂

I am doing the race with my husband. We thought we’d try something different this time for a change. I’ve never done this before, so honestly, I don’t know what to expect. So, I began researching about these types of races online. I’m glad that majority of the people who have done it say it’s doable and fun.

I added a Mud-stash race countdown widget at the left side of my blog page and it says 15 days to go as of today (Aug 24). Yikes! I am both nervous and excited.

I’ll keep you guys updated. Wish me luck (I definitely could use it)!  🙂

To all hardcore mudathletes out there, do you have any tips or advice for us newbies? 🙂

How do we prepare for it? What type of training do we need to do for mudruns? What should we wear?

Do we have to be totally nuts and goofy to enjoy it? 🙂