Daily Archives: August 17, 2012

I Ran in the Rain Today!

Yep, I ran 3 miles in the rain today. When I woke up this morning, I heard rain. I peeped through our window and it was foggy, wet and rainy. I didn’t think twice. I changed into my running outfit, wore my cap, went out and did my (scheduled) run today… in the rain 🙂

It was trash day today. I had to hurdle on some trash bins along the way.

Who knows, maybe someday I’ll have to run a race in the rain. I just kept thinking, “this is way better than snow!” – which I have yet to experience. Yikes!

I love this running quote. So true.
(source: http://fitbie.msn.com/)

I had this picture as my iPad cover photo. So that every time my iPad alarm goes off in the morning, I would see it. This photo is my motivation to get up and get moving. 🙂

My iPad’s cover photo.

My run today was really exciting! It wasn’t raining too hard, just enough to keep me cool. I loved every minute of it! I love the feeling of the cool mist on my face. It was so refreshing. It made me feel like a kid splashing through the puddles. My shoes were soaked. It was definitely a new experience for me, since I never ran, danced or played in the rain before. My husband would sometimes joke about how fun-deprived I was growing up. Lol! But seriously, running in the rain today felt good. 🙂

I didn’t take any pictures during my run. I didn’t bring my camera because it is not waterproof. I am not sure about my watch though.

Are Garmin Forerunner watches waterproof?

For my post-running meal/breakfast, I had overnight oats topped with fresh cherries, cinnamon powder and sliced almonds. Yum! 🙂

How about you? Do you like running in the rain? Feel free to share your experiences below. 🙂