Daily Archives: August 16, 2012

Overnight Breakfast Meal

My breakfast today had been waiting for me in the fridge since I prepped it last night. I call this my “overnight oats”. This is how I made it.

BTW, Lily’s is my favorite brand of peanut butter.

You can make this too in a Tupperware or bowl if you like. I just happened to finish a jar of peanut butter yesterday and thought of this as a better way to (really) finish off the few remaining bits of peanut butter in the jar.

The night before, mix

  • half cup of old-fashioned oats (yes, raw oats)
  • 6 oz. of yogurt (I used Dannon Fruit in the Bottom raspberry yogurt, yum!)
  • half a banana, mashed
  • splash of almond milk

top with:

  • diced peaches
  • sliced almonds
  • chia seeds

YUM!!! 🙂

Cover and let the mix sit in the fridge over night and enjoy it the next day for breakfast.

This would be great too when you’re in a hurry for work in the morning and have no time to prepare breakfast. You can just grab the jar from the fridge and take it out with you.

So, what are you waiting for? You’ll never know what you’re missing until you try this! 🙂