Daily Archives: August 8, 2012

Interval Training

I did it today! I think that’s why I’m having a hard time typing this. I’m shattered! I’ve been doing interval training the past few weeks to improve my time and pace. My goal was to finish 3 miles in 30 minutes. I was able to do it in 32:10 minutes last time. Today, I did it in 30:50! 🙂 Well… almost! 🙂 Almost there! 🙂 Few more practice and I will eventually hit the goal.

To many of you fast runners, this is nothing, but for someone like me who just started serious running this year, I’m happy with my progress and I am hoping to improve more as I continue my training.

To run 3.00 miles in 30:00 minutes (using the 3/1 run/walk technique), I have to be in walking pace of 15:00 per mile and my running phase pace should be 9:00 minutes per mile.

I tried! 🙂

At split 16, my pace turned out to be like that because I was trying to figure out how to end my watch timer. 🙂 Next time, I will set my watch properly.

By the way, I injured my feet yesterday but this did not stop me from running today and attend kickboxing class yesterday.

I accidentally hit my right foot at the corner of our computer chair. It hurts a little when it rubs against my rubbershoe but I’m okay, pain is bearable. 🙂

Good night everyone! 🙂