Happy Pi Day!

Happy Pi Day everyone!

522717_10152692123230192_7285435_n

Pi Day? … I just saw that all over Facebook today. Apparently, it’s a day to commemorate the mathematical constant π (pi). You know, March 14? 3/14? Oh, ok I got it! LOL!

So to celebrate this mathematical day, my husband and I did a 3.14-mile evening run! 🙂

Photo Mar 14, 7 30 11 PM

A pic of my husband’s watch.
I got a little carried away with mine and went 3.16 on accident! LOL!

I wore my Sweaty Bands today. This is my absolute favorite headband – I literally wear it almost every time I work out. I got the sparkly black to match all of my workout gear and regular clothes. I love that it stays put during my workouts, even during burpees! Haha.

Photo Mar 14, 7 23 16 PM

I love my Sweaty Band so much that I will be ordering more colors. Sweaty Bands company offers more than thousand colors, patterns and print combinations. They grip and hold your hair during the most strenuous of workouts, all without slipping, pulling or tugging. You can even custom design your headband too. I love the fact that their main office is located here in Cincinnati, OH. So close to me! 🙂

They’ve just launched their newest collection – Sweaty Safari Collection. I am affiliated with them, that means, all my readers can get 5% off when you use my link to purchase.

Click on the banner below and save 5% off your purchase.
affiliatebannerAfter our run, we hit the weights! My husband made me do a lot of upper body workouts today.

Photo Mar 14, 7 44 54 PM

Photo Mar 14, 7 57 00 PM

I know my arms are the weakest part of my body. I used to not be able to do push ups or get anywhere near a pull up bar. Doing kickboxing and Pilates, I noticed that I am slowly improving. I now can do a number of push ups and pull ups. I realized that our bodies are stronger than we think and capable of more than we expect.

Photo Mar 14, 8 10 33 PM

That’s it for now. I am feeling good tonight but I know my body is going to be sore tomorrow. :/

Goodnight everyone!

Did you earn your “pi” today? How many miles did you run/walk?

Share Your Thoughts ...