Lock Laces on My Brooks, I Run Happy!

Hello everyone! 🙂

How was your weekend? Have you guys adjusted to the time yet? I dislike the abrupt change but I’m ready to spring forward! Weather is getting nicer and I can’t wait to run outside in shorts again!

As I was browsing my FB yesterday, I saw Lock Laces’ status about their special offer for this spring on their page.

Screen shot 2013-03-08 at 8.45.22 AM

I use Lock Laces for my running shoes and I’ve had these for over 9 months now. It’s still there and I love them. 🙂

586cc3ed29ad7b05ba60ef87f40fc02f

Before I discovered Lock Laces, I always had issues with my shoe laces. They tend to be too long for my narrow feet. I double tie them but still dangle too long and I am always afraid the laces will be caught when biking or step on them when running. When I got Lock Laces in the mail, I immediately put them on and went for a run. From then, the issues are gone. No more loose laces when running. I want my shoes snug on my feet and since these are stretchy enough, they don’t constrict your feet when you tighten compared to the original lace. I’ve learned that this is popular among triathletes to save time during transitions. Good thing I learned about this as I am considering training for sprint triathlon in the future. For now, I am a happy runner. I will be getting another pair for my Newtons and for my future new running shoes. This is the best product since sliced bread! 🙂

I definitely recommend this product. If you want to give it a try, take advantage of their offer and redeem your free Lock Laces. I am mailing mine now! 🙂

IMG_0958

I love running gear innovations like these. They make our runs more comfortable and more enjoyable.

Have you tried one of these before? What other cool running gears have you tried so far?

-XoXo-

8 thoughts on “Lock Laces on My Brooks, I Run Happy!

  1. Pingback: Who Wants Lock Laces?! Get it here! | Ja on the RUN

  2. Pingback: Lock Laces Shoelaces Exchange « The Everyday Warrior

Share Your Thoughts ...