“SUPER” Saturday!

We have a lot of catching up to do. So many things happened to me and it was hard narrowing it down to just some, at least for now. I am at the airport and I still have time before I board.

So, here’s the best of the best things worth sharing so far!

1.) SUPER fun!
If you follow me on Instagram, you already know I ran the Cincinnati Color Palooza last Saturday with friends and we turned into human tie dye projects. I registered back in April, so it’s been something I have been looking forward to since.

It was SO much fun… and also about 90 degrees H-O-T! I honestly can’t believe how hot it was for being so early in the morning. I think I’m going to stay away from summer races in the future. It was hot but was still a ton of fun.

Here are the pictures from our epic Saturday morning adventure:

Us looking like our angelic selves all clean and white. 😛

_MG_6445

_MG_6510

_MG_6514

_MG_6517

After we finished the race, we were handed a packet of color to throw up in the air as a group.

_MG_6529

_MG_6539

I have to say, that was fun, and it is a memory that I am glad to have!

Have you ever ran in a ‘color run’?

2.) SUPER awesome!
A few weeks ago, hubby and I went to watch the Vectren Dayton Airshow! It was awesome watching different airplanes do tricks in the air!

_MG_6277

If you are a fan of planes or not, this is a fantastic experience for the whole family to enjoy. This event is completely free and there are tons of planes, armored vehicles and other military equipment on display. You can pay for an entry into one of the tents for guaranteed seating or you can just pack some beach chairs and umbrellas and park in the huge open field which what we did.

Photo Jun 23, 1 43 27 PM

Photo Jun 23, 1 11 57 PM

What a fun day! It was hot. Although we brought an umbrella and lots of sunblock, we still got roasted.

3.) SUPER excited!!!
I’m in the airport right now, about to head to Florida! Hubby and I are off to our month long adventure! 🙂 We’re on a coast-to-coast trip! When I’m on vacation I usually don’t spend my time in front of my laptop, but you can legally stalk me on Instagram or Facebook to follow my adventure! It’s going to be crazy… and fun!

Photo Jul 06, 8 37 35 AM

Time to board! ‘Til my next update! Have a good weekend, everyone!

Xoxo, JOTR

14 thoughts on ““SUPER” Saturday!

  1. olivetorun

    I have never ran a color run before but it always looks so fun when people recap the races! 🙂 LOVE it!

    Reply
  2. Tink

    Have fun in Florida! You’re the 2nd person I know who’s done a color run this year, and I have to say, I’m not that impressed with the color! From the pictures on their race sites, it looks like you’d come out looking like a rainbow smurf…I think I’m going to skip the Color Me Rad race I signed up, it just doesn’t seem worth it!

    Reply
  3. Amy Lauren

    Glad you had fun at Color palooza… we had one of those runs here a few months ago, it was called color me radd. Looks like everyone at yours got decently colorful too (I’ve seen a few where it hardly looked like anyone got any color!).

    I went to an air show before I moved here, the last town I lived had one every other year over Memorial Day. It was pretty fun and I’m not even super into that kinda stuff. Glad you had some quality time with the hubs.

    Reply

Share Your Thoughts ...