Daily Archives: June 2, 2013

Better Late Than Never!

Oh no! I know I’m 2 days late with reveal day! I honestly had ALL the intentions of posting this on the appropriate day (May 31st), BUT that day ended up being so incredibly busy! My apologies! It was a busy weekend (and fun) for my husband and me and I can’t wait to share them on a separate post. 🙂 I’ve barely had time to check my email and Facebook the past days. This is the first chance I’ve had to sit down and relax and man, it feels amazing! Better late than never!

So hey fellow foodies! This month I got a great package full of treats from Beth all the way from Maine.

She shares that she is a stay-at-home mom of 3 boys and 2 girls (wow 5 kids!!!). She sent me goodies of their household favorites.

1.) All Natural Very Berry Anti-oxidant MUESLI
– Oh my this stuff is amazing. I love oats for breakfast (see my last post) so this was a hit! Thanks Beth!

I had it for breakfast a few times now and it’s delicious! 🙂

2.) Salted Corn Chips with Flax Seeds
– This stuff is addictive!

If you like a salty and healthy snack, you must try these chips! It’s high in protein, fiber, Omega 3 fatty acids and anti-oxidant! 🙂 YUM! They are a lot lower in carbs than regular cornchips. It’s definitely a healthy alternative to potato chips! 🙂

3.) Chocolate Pretzel Graham
– This chocolate pretzel-shaped graham crackers are the perfect mid-afternoon snack. It’s delicious! Beth said to try dipping it in vanilla yogurt … LOVE! Perfect too for dipping in almond milk! 🙂

4.) Claeys Lemon Drops
– Best lemon drops ever!!!

I didn’t grow up here in the US but my husband did and he told me that these candies reminded him of his childhood days when he used to have these. 🙂 I’m not sure how long this six oz. bag will last though! 🙂 Thank you for this much loved treat!

5.) Moxie Soda
– It’s the official soft drink of Maine! I haven’t tried it yet. I’m saving it for the perfect time to drink it. 🙂

6.) Popcorn and Beth’s Homemade Spice
– Beth grinds her own herbs and spices – amazing!. She said that she usually mixes the spice into the popcorn. I can’t wait to try this on our movie nights here at home. 🙂 I love anything spicy so I can already tell that this is going to be something good! 🙂

Ahhh, what an amazing box of goodies… again! And this is what I love about Foodie Penpals – it’s so much fun to try lots of new foods and meet new amazing foodie friends. 🙂

Thank you, again, Beth, for the delicious box of goodies!

Wanna join us on Foodie Penpals? Click the button below for details! 🙂

The Lean Green Bean
Xoxo, JOTR
> Like my blog’s facebook page: Ja-ontheRUN Blog
> Check out my silly photo adventures on Instagram: @ja_ontherun