Shout-Out: Happy Flying Pig Weekend!

It’s getting warmer up here in Ohio and I’m loving all the daylight! Sometimes, my husband and I would just stay out in our porch and sit for a while after our runs to relax. So much more enjoyable to be outside now that it’s warmer!

Photo May 02, 10 31 34 PM

This time around last year I was training for my very first half marathon. I just want to make a shout out to those running the Flying Pig Marathon this weekend!

GOODLUCK guys! Have fun on the race!!! 🙂

flying-pig
This race will forever hold a special place in my heart as my first half marathon. It’s in this race I discovered the runner and athlete in me. I will be visiting the Flying Pig expo tomorrow and be there for the race on Sunday to cheer for the runners! 🙂

Photo May 03, 4 39 09 PM

Good Luck also to everyone racing this weekend! I know there will be a lot of races going on – Columbus, Indy, Pittsburgh, Knoxville. It’s a busy weekend!

Did I miss anyone, feel free to make a shout out in the comments below!

My husband and I are off to a movie date tonight.

Photo May 01, 10 43 32 AM

Until next time! Have a great weekend.

Xoxo, JOTR

LINKS:
Like my blog’s facebook page here:  Ja-ontheRUN Blog
Check out my silly photo adventures on Instagram here: @ja_ontherun

17 thoughts on “Shout-Out: Happy Flying Pig Weekend!

  1. Pingback: My Partner On The Run. | Ja on the RUN

  2. glenn

    I ran Flying Pig this weekend and loved it! Cincinnati (and all those neighborhoods) sure know how to make a runner feel special.

    Reply
    1. Ja @Ja on the RUN Post author

      You know what, I think I saw you. 🙂 I was like – “I know him from somewhere”. I just couldn’t remember. Then I heard a family beside us where we were watching (2nd floor parking lot), cheering and saying your name. That’s when I remembered you are one of those blogs I follow. 🙂 You did great out there! Congratulations! I love the support from your family too. 🙂

      Reply
  3. Brittany

    I was training for my first half about this time last year too!! I ran the Disneyland half last September and I loved every minute of it!! The first one will always be special! Enjoy your date night!

    Reply
  4. Nicole @ FruitnFitness

    Run the Bluegrass was my first half marathon and I was so shocked when I saw the Flying Pig expo. It was huge! I had no idea there would be so many people, vendors and samples there. I hope date night was fun!

    Reply
    1. Ja @Ja on the RUN Post author

      Yup Flying Pig is a huge event here in Cincy. I just left the expo. So much freebies! 🙂 Lol! I hope you recover soon Nicole. I’ll be cheering for you maybe next year? 🙂

      Reply

Share Your Thoughts ...