Daily Archives: December 7, 2012

PV.Body Review Package #2

The week after Thanksgiving, my lovely package from pv.body appeared on our doorstep. It’s my second package and I’m soooo excited to share with you guys what I got this time! 🙂

To those who have not read my post about my first package (October), go here. 🙂

2012-11-27 11.12.46

To be honest, I was a bit skeptical at first about signing up. I’m very picky when it comes to workout clothes. Clothing sizes vary from store to store. I am usually particular with the length of pants and leggings. I usually get small but sometimes the size small for some brands (like UnderArmour) would be several inches too long for me, so I would end up getting the extra small. It is really important for me to try on the clothes first in the store before I purchase them. But I decided to suck it up and push my doubts aside. So far, I’m loving what they’re sending me! 🙂

2012-11-27 11.14.06

I love their very pretty packaging. My clothes were folded nicely and wrapped in gift wrapping tissue paper. Who doesn’t want to receive treats like that?! It’s like Merry Christmas to me every month! 🙂

2012-11-27 11.15.00

2012-11-27 11.14.42

I got this nice top from NUX USA.

2012-11-27 11.16.28

and, yoga pants from Performance Sportswear by American Apparel. This color is something I wouldn’t pick for myself but I like it! It’s my first colored pants! All of my fitness pants are either black or gray, so this is a perfect addition to my workout clothes. 🙂 And again, that wide waist band which I like for pants – gotta wear something that will help hide those bulges! 🙂

2012-11-27 11.16.05I didn’t know American Apparel sells workout clothes. I checked the pants online and I think what they sent me is this. It is priced $48 on their website.

2012-11-27 11.22.00

I was surprised at how much I like them after trying them on. The fabric is soft and stretchy. I like that it is made of 90% nylon. When buying workout clothes, I look for clothes that are made of wicking materials (such as polyester, lycra, nylon, etc) which pull moisture away from the body to keep me dry, comfortable and cool. I also prefer these kinds of material as my winter base layer. They’re great for providing warmth and yet very thin and light. I think they are the same quality as the more expensive Lululemon leggings.

My top is this, priced $45. It’s in their “moderate compression” category so it feels fitted. It has a built-in seamless shelf bra and adjustable straps. So far I like the feel of this. I will wear this for yoga class for now and for my runs in the spring or summer.

2012-11-27 11.22.38

I definitely got a steal here! When you add the two, both are worth $93 and I only got them for $39.95. For me, this is a good deal for great workout clothes…especially if I get more expensive or popular brands like Lululemon and Lorna Jane. I am hoping to get them for my next package! Crossing my fingers! *hint *hint pv.body!

I love love love this service and I am excited to receive my December package! I knew that this company was new when I registered in October. They just started in September of this year so I knew there will be some glitches in their customer service. I pretty much took a risk signing up! BUT I am not regretting it because I love everything I’m getting from them! Maybe I am one of the lucky ones who didn’t have problems. I have huge faith for this company (‘coz I love clothes! What girl doesn’t?!). I know they’ll be able to fix issues soon and will grow big fast! I hope they open a line for men too. My husband is getting jealous. He wants to have a subscription of workout clothes too! 🙂 *hint *hint again pv.body! Lol! 😛

So if you love to workout like me, want some high quality workout clothes, surprises in the mail and that Christmas feeling every month then pv.body is for you!

If you’re interested head over to this link (http://pvbody.com/try/athleteinme) to get 20% off when you sign up.

I’d love to hear what you think when you receive your first package! Link your reviews to this post and share what you got. I’m sure a lot of us are curious what others are getting.

P.S. I love spreading cheer the old-fashioned way. Go ahead and fill out my address book, if you want to receive a Christmas card from me!  … I know you want one!